The Thoracic Society of ANZ

Branch Execs

Home 5 About us 5 Branch Execs

Branch Executives


The TSANZ Branches are the primary point of contact for TSANZ members across Australia and New Zealand. Each Branch manages their Branch annual educational events and meetings and they play a critical role in ensuring the best interests of TSANZ Members are fully communicated and represented.

The Roles of Branch Executive Member are voluntary and are elected by the members of the Branches, i.e. Members of TSANZ.

NSW/ACT  |  VIC  |  QLD  |  SA/NT  |  WA  |  TAS  |  NZ


Executive MemberRole
Dr Katrina TongaPresident
A/Prof Anthony ByrnePast President
Prof Andrew ChanSecretary
A/Prof Edmund LauExecutive Member
Dr Helen JoExecutive Member
Dr Vanessa WongExecutive Member – AT Representative
Dr Derek TranExecutive Member
A/Prof Patricia HullahExecutive Member
Dr Benjamin GerhardyExecutive Member
Dr Stephen MilneExecutive Member 
Ms Mary DunfordExecutive Member
Ms Mary RobertsCo-opted Executive Member


Executive MemberRole
Dr Nicole GohPresident
Dr Tracy LeongPast President
Dr Anna RidgersExecutive Member
Dr Elena Schneider-FutschikExecutive Member
Ms Catherine BuchanExecutive Member
Dr Simon JoostenExecutive Member
Prof Peter WarkExecutive Member
Dr Sanjeevan MuruganandanExecutive Member
Dr Shaun YoExecutive Member


Executive MemberRole
Dr Christopher ZappalaPresident
Dr Greg KeirPast President
Prof Robert BootsExecutive Member


Executive MemberRole
Dr Sarah YeoPresident
Dr Debra SandfordPast President
Dr Emily LawtonSecretary
Dr Annie WalkerTreasurer
Ms Georgina PatersonExecutive Member
Prof Hubertus JersmannExecutive Member 
Dr Chandee RamkissoonExecutive Member
A/Prof Subash HeraganahallyExecutive Member
Dr Judith MortonExecutive Member
Dr Sam LaBroomeExecutive Member – AT Representative
Dr Michael BrownExecutive Member – AT Representative


Executive MemberRole
A/Prof Steven MutsaersPresident
A/Prof John BlakeyPast President
Dr Kak-Ming LingTreasurer
Dr Pamela LairdSecretary
Dr Samuel MontgomeryExecutive Member
Dr Alice CrawfordExecutive Member
Ms Denby EvansExecutive Member
Miss Naomi ChapmanExecutive Member
Dr Daniel LauciricaExecutive Member
Mrs Natalie AndersonExecutive Member
Mrs Zoe FreislichExecutive Member
Dr Lalitha MenonCo-opted Executive Member



Executive MemberRole
Dr Ingrid CoxPresident
Dr Sukhwinder SohalPast President
Dr Wenying LuExecutive Member
Prof Heinrich WeberExecutive Member
Mrs Gaylene BassettExecutive Member
Dr Collin ChiaExecutive Member
Miss Emily HemstockExecutive Member
Dr Rhiannon FilgateExecutive Member


Executive MemberRole
Dr Paul DawkinsPresident
Dr James FingletonPast President
Dr Paul KellyExecutive Member
Mrs Sarah RhodesExecutive Member
Mrs Laura CampbellExecutive Member
Ms Betty PootExecutive Member
Dr Cat ChangExecutive Member
Dr Chris LewisCo-opted Executive Member
Dr Sam DaltonCo-opted Executive Member


If you would like to get involved or if you wish to send a message to any of the Branches please email your enquiry to Or,


Become part of a network of professionals working in respiratory and lung health clinical care and treatment, research, health promotion and advocacy.

By browsing our website you agree to our use of cookies outlined in our revised Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions.